首尔空中花园

MVRDV在首尔中央车站旁,提出以938米长的原高架公路,改造为首尔空中花园;其中,设计方案为其配置了254种乔木、灌木和花卉等大尺度的花盆,承担作为一些公共设施的作用,如茶/咖啡馆、花店、街市、图书馆和温室等等,其遍布着整个高架桥,而植物排列以韩文字母顺序为依据,以不同的植物来识别不同的空间类型,使生态更具多样性。希望使城市更加环保、人性化、更具吸引力,进而影响周遭环境与居民想法。

信息:

地点:南韩首尔

年份:2015+

业主:首尔市政府

计划:将长938米,面积9661平方米的原高架桥路段改造转化为公共空间

预算:不公开

 

简介: 

首尔车站旁高架桥建于1970年代,提供车辆连接南大门市场(首尔东部最大的传统市场),穿过车站区域,到西面的公园。2006年强化安全检查后,首尔认为17米高的高架桥结构不安全并打算拆除和重建,2009年,禁止重型车辆进入高架道路。接着,进一步与居民和专家协商咨询和讨论,计划重新改造高架桥,总面积9.661平方米,将设有人行道和公共空间,设计大赛在2015年推出。

高架桥和行人天桥在许多亚洲城市仅是纯粹的功能取向,但由于首尔车站高架桥是让车辆通行的规模,因此造就了在首尔的核心创造一个独特公共空间的机会。为了引入新的休闲功能而尽可能让这个空间充满绿色,MVRDV利用韩国当地植物,沿着938米的火车站高架桥,设计创建了一个小区属性的图书馆/植物园。除了大小不一的圆形盆植物,还有一系列使首尔空中花园更活跃的元素,如茶/咖啡馆、花店、街市、图书馆和温室等等。

在未来,这座高架桥将成为充满绿意的“城市苗圃”,照顾到周边地区。附加结构的楼梯、电梯和自动扶梯将成为新的“卫星”花园,可以连接到空中花园。希望使城市更加环保、人性化、更具吸引力,进而影响周遭环境与居民想法。

 

参与人员:

Winy Maas, Jacob van Rijs and Nathalie de Vries with Wenchian Shi, Kyosuk Lee, Kai Wang, Jaewoo Lee, Ángel Sánchez Navarro, Antonio Luca Coco, Matteo Artico

图片: MVRDV

 

合作团队:

景观设计师: Ben Kuipers, Delft, Netherlands

工业设计师: Studio Makkink & Bey, Amsterdam, Netherlands

当地建筑师: DMP, Seoul, Korea

当地景观设计师: KDI, Seoul, Korea

结构: Saman and Cross, Seoul, Korea

可持续性: EAN, Seoul, Korea

MEP: Samsin, Seoul, Korea

Traffic Engineers: Song Hyun R&D, Seoul, Korea

灯光设计: Viabizzuno, Milan, Italy and Nanam Ald, Seoul Korea

App Design: nhtv, Breda, Netherlands

Cost Engineers: Myong Gun, Seoul, Korea

Model : Made by Mistake, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Alternate Text Alternate Text Alternate Text Alternate Text View Gallery
View Worldmap

Seoul Skygarden

The Seoul Skygarden, MVRDV’s proposal for the 938 metre long former elevated highway next to Seoul’s Central Station, hopes to build on the city’s ambition to be greener, more attractive and more user-friendly so as to inspire a process of change for the entire neighborhood. The design populates the overpass with 254 species of trees, shrubs and flowers to create an arboretum of local species, a library of plants that can be enjoyed by Seoul’s public.

Facts:

Location : Seoul, South Korea

Year : 2015+

Client : Seoul Metropolitan Government

Program : Transformation of 938 metre section of elevated highway (9,661 m2) into public space

Budget : Undisclosed

 

About:

The Seoul Station Overpass was built in the 1970s to provide a vehicular connection from Namdaemun market, the largest traditional market in Seoul to the East, across the station area to the various parks in the West. Following intensive safety inspections in 2006, the City of Seoul deemed the 17-metre high structure of the overpass unsafe and intended to demolish and rebuild it, banning heavy vehicles’ access to the elevated roadway in 2009. Further consultation with residents and experts lead to the plan to regenerate the overpass, which totals 9.661 m2 in area, into a pedestrian walkway and public space, with the design competition launched in 2015.


Many viaducts and pedestrian overpasses in Asian cities are purely functional elements, but due to the scale of the Seoul Station Overpass which was built for vehicle traffic, an opportunity exists to create a unique public space in the heart of Seoul. The ambition to make this space as green as possible while introducing new leisure functions requires a modular and adaptable approach. MVRDV’s design creates a library of local plants, a Korean arboretum of species planted in ‘neighbourhoods’ and arranged along the 938 metre length of the Station Overpass according to their names in the Korean alphabet. In addition to the circular plant pots of varying sizes, a series of customizable activators such as tea cafés, flower shops, street markets, libraries and greenhouses will provide a catalogue of elements which will enliven the Seoul Skygarden.


In the future, the overpass will evolve with new plants and new activators so as to become an ‘urban nursery’, rearing trees for the surrounding districts. Additional structures of stairs, lifts and escalators as well as new ‘satellite’ gardens, can connect to the Skygarden, sprouting like branches from the existing structural piers. These extensions can inspire further additions to the area’s greenery and public spaces, and will connect the Skygarden to its surroundings both physically and visually through plant species related to each of the neighbourhoods. These neighbourhoods make the Skygarden easy to navigate due to their alphabetical order and consistent signage, as well as the clear differentiation between plant species in each cluster, and give a unique character to each space.

 

Credits:

Winy Maas, Jacob van Rijs and Nathalie de Vries with Wenchian Shi, Kyosuk Lee, Kai Wang, Ángel Sánchez Navarro, Jaewoo Lee, Antonio Luca Coco, Matteo Artico, Jaime Domínguez Balgoma

Images: MVRDV

 

Partners:

Landscape Designers : Ben Kuipers, Delft, Netherlands

Local Architect: DMP, Seoul, Korea

Structure: Saman Engineering, Seoul, Korea

Local Landscape Designer: KECC, Seoul, Korea

Sustainability: EAN, Seoul, Korea

Architectural Structure: Cross, Seoul, Korea

Industrial Designers: Studio Makkink & Bey, Amsterdam, Netherlands

MEP: Samsin, Seoul, Korea

Traffic Engineers: Song Hyun R&D, Seoul, Korea

Lighting Design: Viabizzuno, Milan, Italy and Nanam Ald, Seoul Korea

App Design: nhtv, Breda, Netherlands

Cost Engineers: Myong Gun, Seoul, Korea

 

Model : Made by Mistake, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Alternate Text Alternate Text Alternate Text Alternate Text View Gallery
View Worldmap